top of page

Yoga With Mikenze Defines The 7 Chakras: The Heart Chakra

Chakras are defined as the main energy centres of spiritual power in the human body. There are a total of seven Chakras which run straight down the body starting from the head and ending at the tail bone. These seven Chakras consist of the Root Chakra, the Sacral Chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra, The Heart Chakra, the Throat Chakra, the Brow Chakra, and the Crown Chakra. This article will explain the Heart Chakra and its functions.

The Heart Chakra, known as the Anahata Chakra in Sanscrit, is located in the heart. It is represented by a bright green colour, the element of air, and the musical note F.

The Heart Chakra relates to many things, including our ability to express love for self and others, compassion, and intuitiveness. It also represents our ability to show unconditional love, balance, acceptance, contentment, and oneness with life. When the Heart Chakra is in balance, our worries, doubts, and fears are destroyed.

If your Heart Chakra has blockages, you may experience immune or heart problems. You could also show lack of compassion and suppression of loving emotions towards yourself and/or others. Or, if love and compassion are felt, they only last for a short period of time before they are withdrawn. Other issues pertaining to blockages include fear, rage, feeling stuck, feeling afraid to let new things manifest, feeling unworthy, self-pitying feelings and fearing rejection. If your Heart Chakra is overstimulated, this can result in a “bleeding heart” or possessiveness.

The physical parts of the body that the Heart Chakra affect include the heart, thymus gland, circulatory system, arms, hands, and lungs.

If you are experiencing any of the above-mentioned issues, it is recommended that you seek an energy healer to help you clear any blockages and balance your Heart Chakra.


A Beginner's Guide to the 7 Chakras and Their Meanings

A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras

The Complete Guide To The 7 Chakras – For Beginners

15 views0 comments


bottom of page