top of page

Yoga With Mikenze Defines The 7 Chakras: The Crown Chakra

Chakras are defined as the main energy centres of spiritual power in the human body. There are a total of seven Chakras which run straight down the body starting from the head and ending at the tail bone. These seven Chakras consist of the Root Chakra, the Sacral Chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra, The Heart Chakra, the Throat Chakra, the Brow Chakra, and the Crown Chakra. This article will explain the Crown Chakra and its functions.

The Crown Chakra, known as the Sahasrara Chakra in Sanscrit, is located at the top of the head. It is represented by a white or violet colour, the sound UNG, and the musical note B.

The Crown Chakra represents the highest spiritual consciousness. It relates to personal expression, connection to the source of love, God, or divine wisdom and understanding. It gives us direct and absolute perception of reality on our central nervous system.

If your Crown Chakra has blockages, you can manifest emotional problems or feelings of alienation and condemnation. If your Crown Chakra is too open, you may be diagnosed as psychotic or manic depressive, or may just be frustrated in general.

The physical part of the body that the Crown Chakra vitalizes is the upper brain (cerebrum).

If you are experiencing any of the above-mentioned issues, it is recommended that you seek an energy healer to help you clear any blockages and balance your Crown Chakra.


A Beginner's Guide to the 7 Chakras and Their Meanings

A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras

The Complete Guide To The 7 Chakras – For Beginners

18 views0 comments


bottom of page