top of page

Yoga With Mikenze Defines The 7 Chakras: The Root Chakra

Chakras are defined as the main energy centres of spiritual power in the human body. There are a total of seven Chakras which run straight down the body starting from the head and ending at the tail bone. These seven Chakras consist of the Root Chakra, the Sacral Chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra, The Heart Chakra, the Throat Chakra, the Brow Chakra, and the Crown Chakra. This article will explain the Root Chakra and its functions.

The Root Chakra, known as the Muladhara Chakra in Sanscrit, is located behind the Sacrum. This is the lowest point of the spine. The Root Chakra is represented by the colour red, the element of earth, and the musical note C.

The Root Chakra relates to many things including our survival instincts, good self-image, and our ability to ground ourselves in the physical world. It also represents our material success, stability, individuality, courage, and patience. The main aspect of the Root Chakra is innocence. This innocence gives us dignity, balance, and a tremendous sense of direction and purpose in life.

If your Root Chakra has blockages, you may experience paranoia, insecurity, or a feeling of being out of touch with gravity. If it is too open, you may be dishonest, hyperactive, defensive, or a bully.

The Root Chakra’s main function pertains to the vitality of the physical body (life force). The physical parts of the body that it affects include the adrenals, kidneys, spinal column, colon, legs, and bones.

If you are experiencing any of the above-mentioned issues, it is recommended that you seek an energy healer to help you clear any blockages and balance your Root Chakra.


A Beginner's Guide to the 7 Chakras and Their Meanings

A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras

The Complete Guide To The 7 Chakras – For Beginners

18 views0 comments


bottom of page