top of page

Yoga With Mikenze Defines The 7 Chakras: The Throat Chakra

Chakras are defined as the main energy centres of spiritual power in the human body. There are a total of seven Chakras which run straight down the body starting from the head and ending at the tail bone. These seven Chakras consist of the Root Chakra, the Sacral Chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra, The Heart Chakra, the Throat Chakra, the Brow Chakra, and the Crown Chakra. This article will explain the Throat Chakra and its functions.

The Throat Chakra, known as the Vishuddhi Chakra in Sanscrit, is located in the throat. It is represented by a sky-blue colour, the element of space or ether, and the musical note D.

The Throat Chakra is directly tied to creativity, communication, sound, logic and reason, truth, gentleness, kindness, and reliability.

If your Throat Chakra has blockages, you may experience laryngitis or sore throats, creative blocks, general problems communicating with others, rigidity, prejudice, and an inability to accept other people’s views. If your Throat Chakra is too open, you may be over-talkative, arrogant, or self-righteous.

The physical parts of the body that the Throat Chakra affects include the thyroid, parathyroid, hypothalamus, throat, and mouth.

If you are experiencing any of the above-mentioned issues, it is recommended that you seek an energy healer to help you clear any blockages and balance your Throat Chakra.


A Beginner's Guide to the 7 Chakras and Their Meanings

A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras

The Complete Guide To The 7 Chakras – For Beginners

10 views0 comments


bottom of page