top of page

Yoga With Mikenze Defines The 7 Chakras: The Solar Plexus Chakra

Chakras are defined as the main energy centres of spiritual power in the human body. There are a total of seven Chakras which run straight down the body starting from the head and ending at the tail bone. These seven Chakras consist of the Root Chakra, the Sacral Chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra, The Heart Chakra, the Throat Chakra, the Brow Chakra, and the Crown Chakra. This article will explain the Solar Plexus Chakra and its functions.

The Solar Plexus Chakra, known as the Manipura Chakra in Sanscrit, is located in the naval, or belly button. The Solar Plexus Chakra is represented by the colour yellow, the element of fire, and the musical note E.

The Solar Plexus Chakra gives us our sense of personal power (willpower). It relates to our destiny, autonomy, determination, assertion, personal power, purpose, sight, self-control, humour and laughter. When the Solar Plexus is in balance, it helps you get rid of habits of laziness, gross attachments, and anything that can be perceived as enslaving.

If your Solar Plexus Chakra has blockages, you may have a sense of victimization, an inability to manifest, be over-emotional, attached to love, or afraid of being alone. If your Solar Plexus Chakra is too open, you may be judgemental, a workaholic, exhibit a lack of humour, demonstrate anger, or have addictive behaviours.

The physical parts of the body that the Solar Plexus Chakra affect include the pancreas, adrenals, stomach, liver, gallbladder, nervous system, and muscles.

If you are experiencing any of the above-mentioned issues, it is recommended that you seek an energy healer to help you clear any blockages and balance your Solar Plexus Chakra.


A Beginner's Guide to the 7 Chakras and Their Meanings

A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras

The Complete Guide To The 7 Chakras – For Beginners

8 views0 comments


bottom of page