top of page

Yoga With Mikenze Defines The 7 Chakras: The Brow Chakra

Chakras are defined as the main energy centres of spiritual power in the human body. There are a total of seven Chakras which run straight down the body starting from the head and ending at the tail bone. These seven Chakras consist of the Root Chakra, the Sacral Chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra, The Heart Chakra, the Throat Chakra, the Brow Chakra, and the Crown Chakra. This article will explain the Brow Chakra and its functions.

The Brow or Third-Eye Chakra, known as the Ajna Chakra in Sanscrit, is located between the eyebrows. It is represented by the colour indigo (deep purple), the sound OHM, and the musical note A.

The Brow Chakra relates to our sense of intuition, awareness, inner-wisdom, clairvoyance, imagination, and our ability to analyze, think, reason, and perceive truth in the world. It also relates to our peace of mind and forgiveness.

If your Brow Chakra has blockages, you can manifest sinus or eye problems, have a wish to control others, or be seen as egotistical. If your Brow Chakra is too open, you may be impatient or authoritarian.

The physical parts of the body that the Brow Chakra affects include the pituitary gland, pineal glad, left eye, nose, and ears.

If you are experiencing any of the above-mentioned issues, it is recommended that you seek an energy healer to help you clear any blockages and balance your Brow Chakra.


A Beginner's Guide to the 7 Chakras and Their Meanings

A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras

The Complete Guide To The 7 Chakras – For Beginners

15 views0 comments


bottom of page