top of page

Yoga With Mikenze Defines The 7 Chakras: The Sacral Chakra

Chakras are defined as the main energy centres of spiritual power in the human body. There are a total of seven Chakras which run straight down the body starting from the head and ending at the tail bone. These seven Chakras consist of the Root Chakra, the Sacral Chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra, The Heart Chakra, the Throat Chakra, the Brow Chakra, and the Crown Chakra. This article will explain the Sacral Chakra and its functions.

The Sacral, or Sexual Chakra, known as the Swadhisthana Chakra in Sanscrit, is located near the Sacrum. The Sacral Chakra is represented by the colour orange, the element of water, and the musical note D.

The Sacral Chakra relates to many things including our sexual and reproductive capacity, vitality, and sexuality. It also represents our emotions, desires, pleasure, change, health, family, tolerance, and surrender.

If your Sacral Chakra has blockages, you may experience emotional problems, sexual guilt, or lust. When this center out of balance, it allows diseases such as diabetes or blood cancer to occur. If it is too open, you may be sexually addictive, manipulative, or have excessive behaviours.

The Sacral Chakra’s main function pertains to birth, assimilation of food, and sexuality. The physical parts of the body that it affects include the ovaries, testicles, prostate, genitals, spleen, womb, and bladder.

If you are experiencing any of the above-mentioned issues, it is recommended that you seek an energy healer to help you clear any blockages and balance your Sacral Chakra.


A Beginner's Guide to the 7 Chakras and Their Meanings

A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras

The Complete Guide To The 7 Chakras – For Beginners

12 views0 comments


bottom of page